The trial provides you the opportunity to test all GitBook features, start onboarding your team and create your content. During this period we will stay available for any product questions you may have.
No credit cards are required to start a trial. Once your trial has expired and you'd like to upgrade you would need to provide your credit card details.
You can basically test all GitBook features which are all available in the team and business plan. For more information about the differences of those plans, check out our 👉 pricing page.
Check out our pricing plans to see the differences between the plans and features we offer.
Once you created your organization you will automatically enable the 14-day trial. Business features (see table above 👆 ) can be differentiated by the asterisks ✨ .
After 14 days, you organization will be frozen meaning that you can't edit, collaborate or invite team members anymore. You will be required to upgrade to one of our paid plans.
During your trial you will see some banners which you can click on to upgrade by selecting the plan that fits your needs. You can as well go to the billing section of your organization settings, enter billing details and upgrade from there.
We usually don't extend trials. If you have a large organization and you are interested in the business plan and need some more time to onboard your team you can get in touch with us via firstname.lastname@example.org. We will go through some requirements first and would be happy to help you! 😊