Live editing is the default editing mode for any newly-created GitBook space. A space in live edit mode is editable by anyone with the right permissions.
With live editing enabled, you can see the avatars of anyone currently viewing the space in the top-right corner.
GitBook supports live collaboration, meaning you’ll be able to work on the same document with multiple members at the same time.
Toggling live edit mode
When is live editing not available?
You cannot unlock live editing if:
a space has GitHub or GitLab Sync enabled.