This feature is available on our Business and Enterprise plans. If you'd like to learn more, check out our plans.
Share your private content with customers and partners without inviting them to your organization by using a secret shareable link!
Publish as share link
To enable the secret link, open the space or collection you want to share in GitBook. Hit the Publish button and select "Share Link". This will publish the content behind a share link.
Hit the 'Link and domain settings' link in the publish popover to access your share links. Here you can copy, re-generate, or revoke a share link.
Once the link is active, a private token is generated within your URL which is unique to your space. By sharing this link it will give non-GitBook users access to your private content in read mode only.
Good to know: Share links can be revoked and regenerated at any time.
The content will be accessible to anyone following the link. Your team members will always be able to access your content from their dashboard.
Tips: Make sure you share the link only to people you want to share your private content.
Don't forget you can revoke a link any time
Revoke a link
The shareable link can be disabled or regenerated by revoking a link. You can see and revoke any previously generated link in the Link settings panel of the Publish settings for your space.
When you revoke a link, the space will no longer be available to anyone through that link.
Heads up! Anyone using the revoked link will no longer have access to your content.