View and manage the settings for your GitBook organization. These include member management, sign-in methods, integrations, billing and plans.
Permissions Only administrators can access the organization settings.
Click on the settings
icon, which is located at the bottom of the sidebar, then click on [organization name] settings. This will take you to the general tab of that organization's settings page, and you'll see additional tabs containing further settings on the left-hand side.
You can update the logo and the name of the organization.
Each published GitBook space that lives within your organization's library will have a domain in two parts:
[something].gitbook.com(this is the GitBook subdomain) or your own custom subdomain
/[spaceURL](this is set within the settings for the space itself)
You can update the GitBook subdomain and a custom domain here, as well as the default content, which is the space that visitors will see if they navigate to your GitBook subdomain directly.
From this section you can delete the organization. Note: there is no turning back if you delete an organization! All associated data will be deleted as well. If you want to keep any spaces or collections owned by the organization, make sure to first move them to another library.
For any domains that you specify, anyone with an email address on those domains will immediately be able to access the organization upon signing up for a GitBook account. You can decide what role these members should have by default.
From this page you can view your current plan and switch from one plan to another. The toggle at the top of the page enables you to switch between viewing the prices for our plans paid yearly (with 2 months free!) or monthly, and you can then use the upgrade/downgrade button under the name of each plan to select your new plan.
The billing tab takes you to our payment provider, Stripe. On their website you can securely manage your payment method and billing information. You can also cancel your plan. If a plan has been cancelled but you change your mind before the end of the billing period, you can renew the plan to have it continue without any lapse in service.