This feature is available on our Pro and Enterprise plans.
You can share you content privately with customers or partners without needing to invite them to our organization by using secret links.
Publish with share links
To publish with share links, open the space or collection you want to share in GitBook. Open the share menu and select share to an audience.
Next, click on publish with share links to access your share links. You’ll be able to review and name your share links, customize the UR and copy the links.
Once the link is active, a private token is generated within your URL, which is unique to your space. Sharing this link will give non-GitBook users access to your private content in read mode only.
The content will be accessible to anyone following the link. Your team members will always be able to access your content from their dashboard.
Revoke a link
The shareable link can be disabled or regenerated by revoking a link. You can see and revoke any previously generated link by opening the visibility menu and clicking through to link and domain settings. Once a link is revoked, anyone with a previous link to your content will no longer have access.