Links

Cancelling a plan

Permissions Only administrators can access an organization's billing settings to cancel a plan.
If you're thinking about cancelling a plan because you're running into any issues while using GitBook, please contact the support team first! We'd love to help you.
If your mind is made up, here's how to cancel your plan:
  1. 1.
    Go to the organization's settings page. You can click on the settings
    icon at the bottom of the sidebar and then click on [organization name] settings to get there.
  2. 2.
    Click on the billing tab. This will take you to a billing page inside of Stripe, our payment processor.
    Click on the billing tab.
  3. 3.
    Click the cancel plan button.
    Click on the cancel plan button.
  4. 4.
    On the following page, confirm by clicking a second button labelled cancel plan.
    Click on the cancel plan button to confirm.
Once your plan has been cancelled, as per our billing policy, it will remain active through to the end of your current billing period. Your subscription will no longer renew, and the plan's cancellation will take full effect at the end of that billing period.

Changed your mind? No problem!

After cancelling and before the end of your current billing period, you have the option to renew your plan! Just click the renew plan button shown below (and again on the next page to confirm) and your subscription will once again renew automatically.
Click the renew plan button.
Or, if you change your mind after the end of the billing period, you can purchase a new plan.