The day you upgrade to a paid plan, you will be charged the price of your plan for the month to come on that day.
For example, if you upgrade to the Team plan on October 11th, with 6 users, you will be charged on that day by $48 (6 times $8) for the month to come.
Any changes to your usage during the billing period will be reflected on your statement at the end of the billing period, at the same time that you will be charged for the next billing period.
Continuing on the previous example:
If you add a member on 10 days into the billing period, a prorated charge of $5.33 for this user will be applied at the start of the next billing period, on November 11th. If you had removed a member instead, you would have received a payback of $5.33.
The prorated subscription cost for the remainder of that billing period: $5.33.
❓ If you have any other questions about pro-rata, contact us!